a sequel was inevitable so in 1995 it came out and once again revolutionized the gamescape all over again, with even better story telling and even better game play and graphics.
Blizzard not wanting to be pigion hold as the RTS company created in 1996 Diablo and top down hack and slash role playing game, also amazingly successful.
after the release of the starcraft two years later it wouldn't be until another two years that Diablo would get a sequel, and another two years after that WarCraft 3 was released, fans rejoiced but many fans found the change in game play drastic, and not nearly as funm story line is forced and several issues bugged long stay players, but they found themselves in the minority and the game was still an excepted success.
then two years later something strange happened, Blizzard further aliented old fans by not only changing lore and tons of game play elements but changed the game they ignored there already popular series Diablo and took the game play elements and combined them with there long standing series WarCraft, creating a monster that is World Of WarCraft, raping the series no longer would the series be about Real Time Strategy, no now it would be about role playing...
what the fuck, they had a successful RPG already this MMO element would have been perfect for there decision to alienate long standing fans is bullshit why oh why would a company do this? i can't move away from a model like this, you cant make more Warcraft games after this all you can do is make this monster, its a poor business choice and its fucked up